clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Kansas City sends over 100 high school seniors to next level

Kansas City boasts impressive list of over 100 high school seniors committed to play soccer collegiately in the fall, whether it is in the NCAA, NJCAA or the NAIA.

Stanford celebrating their national championship at Sporting Park.
Stanford celebrating their national championship at Sporting Park.
Gary Rohman/MLS/USA TODAY Sports

The influence of our beautiful game continues to spread throughout the city and there are some encouraging signs for a bright future. This year in Kansas City over 100 high school seniors are graduating and ready to take their game to the college level.

We've got a list thanks to the combined efforts of the Kansas City Star and Kurt Austin.

**This is by no means a complete list. So please send in any names that have been left off!**

Player Name High School College Commitment
Abbi Brown Raymore-Peculiar Northwest Missouri State
Abby Small St. Teresa's Academy UMKC
Absalom Solorio Oak Park Niagara
Addisyn Merrick Lee's Summit North Kansas
Alex Trinidad Liberty North William Jewell
Alexa Franks St. Joseph Central Fort Hays State
Alexis Cutrera Notre Dame de Sion Evansville
Allison Malott St. Pius X William Jewell
Alyssa Seitzer St. Teresa's Academy Saint Louis
Ashley Welch Blue Springs South Blue River CC
Autumn Saulsbury Liberty Avila
Baylee Arcuri Lee's Summit West Central Missouri
Baylor Cox Platte County Coffeyville CC
Becky Freeman Harrisonville Concordia
Bella Catano Park Hill William Jewell
Brooke Todd Olathe Northwest Evangel
Brooke Zenner Platte County Missouri State
Brookie Pigneri Blue Valley Southwest Evangel
Brooklyn Barnett Liberty North Evangel
Carlos Aguilera Schlagle Bethany
Carson Cayitt-Wells Park Hill South Fort Hays State
Casey Gonzales Blue Valley Southwest Maryville
Christian Howe Mill Valley Avila
Cole Harkrader Harrisonville Eastern Illinois
Cole McLagan Rockhurst Furman
Connor Mathes Blue Valley Northwest Duquesne
Dakota Karns Park Hill South Missouri State
Danielle Laughrey Blue Valley West Colorado State
Darian Malone Raytown Fort Hays State
Dom Parry Rockhurst Rockhurst
Emily Johnson Raymore-Peculiar UMKC
Emily Jones Blue Valley North Kansas State
Emily Kemp Olathe Northwest Missouri Western State
Emily Madden Bishop LeBlond Northwest Missouri State
Emily Thuss Raymore-Peculiar Nebraska-Kearney
Emma Meinking St. Pius X Baker
Emma Wetzel Mill Valley Washburn
Erin Bunker Shawnee Mission South Nebraska-Omaha
Evan Morrow Park Hill South Belmont Abbey
Evan Rooney Blue Valley Northwest Louisiana Monroe
Frankie Duckworth Lee's Summit West Bethany College
Grace Kitts St. Teresa's Academy Missouri
Gracie Schweinfurth Oak Park William Jewell
Haley Buckholz Park Hill William Jewell
Hannah Inglima Lee's Summit West Johnson County CC
Hannah Miller Shawnee Mission West Creighton
Hans Azuara Truman Neosho CC
Harris DeWoskin Blue Valley Northwest Drake
Heather Wojahn Park Hill Maple Woods
Izzy Romano Notre Dame de Sion Northwest Missouri State
Jacob Weaver Blue Valley Southwest Northeastern State
Jahmir Clark Gardner Edgerton Rockhurst
John Leisman Rockhurst Yale
John Mullen Rockhurst Benedictine
Jonathan Sartin William Chrisman Blue River CC
Jose Camberos Oak Park Nebraska-Omaha
Kayla Ellis Blue Springs South Northwest Missouri State
Keaton Schieffer Rockhurst Saint Louis
Kelsey Mueller Excelsior Springs Central Missouri
Kennedy Hoffman Mill Valley Emporia State
Kristina Colling St. Thomas Aquinas Central Missouri
Kyler Zielsdoro Shawnee Mission North Simpson
Kylin Grubb Odessa Creighton
Lauren Fisher Smithville Missouri State
Lauren Koker Olathe Northwest MidAmerica Nazarene
Leigh-Anne Bartlett Fort Osage Allen County CC
Logan Galvin Liberty Bethany College
Logan Lucas Lee's Summit West West Virginia
Lucas Bartlett St. Thomas Aquinas Loyola Chicago
Maddi Cipolla Lee's Summit West Kansas State
Maddy Russell St. Teresa's Academy Kansas State
Madi Massa Park Hill Missouri Western State
Madi Sanders Park Hill South Florida Gulf Coast
Madison Hart Blue Springs South Blue River CC
Madison White Olathe North Graceland
Maeghan Ely Shawnee Mission West Stephen's College
Maggie Beem William Chrisman Truman State
Marissa Wood Blue Springs South Ottawa University
Matthew Carey Blue Valley Northwest Old Dominion
Matthew Morefield Olathe Northwest Covenant College
Mayleigh Oder Park Hill South Missouri State
Michaela Stompoly St. Thomas Aquinas Baker
Mikayla Smith Spring Hill UMKC
Mollie Maupin Blue Springs South UMKC
Morgan Hensley Blue Springs Kansas State
Peri Rainey Blue Springs South Northwest Missouri State
Peyton Brown Blue Valley Northwest UIPUI
Riley Trent Blue Valley Southwest Washburn
Ryan Kellogg Park Hill South West Virginia
Sabrina Fulton Blue Springs Graceland
Sadie Grigsby Park Hill South Hannibal-LaGrange
Sam Malone Liberty North Bethany College
Samantha Arch Blue Valley Northwest UMKC
Samantha Berg Grain Valley Blue River CC
Sarah Freirmuth Blue Springs South Central Methodist
Seth Hudson Park Hill South UMKC
Sinclaire Miramontez Shawnee Mission West Nebraska-Lincoln
Stephanie Ostrander Notre Dame de Sion Rockhurst
Sydney Foster Shawnee Mission West Johnson County CC
Sydney Routh St. Pius X Benedictine
Tatum Heller Olathe Northwest Missouri Western State
Taylor Buckholz Park Hill Park
Taylor Lile Blue Valley West Northern Colorado
Toby Preyer Grandview Blue River CC
Trevor Cissell St. Pius X UMKC
Tyler Ribble Smithville Blue River CC
Vince Vandermark Summit Christian Graceland
Will Laufer Lawrence Free State

Central Arkansas

Blake Desselle Grain Valley High School

Rockhurst University

Tyler Walker Lees Summit High School

Northeastern State

Toby Preyer Grandview

Blue River CC