clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2016-17 Kansas City Comets schedule released

The MASL and Comets schedule released

Comets have their schedule but have not announced their new coach yet
Thad Bell

The Kansas City Comets and the Major Arena Soccer League announced their schedule for the 2016-17 season. The Comets open at home against the Cedar Rapids Rampage on Saturday, October 29th.

The MASL regular season consists of 20 games and will run through the end of February. The Comets are in the Central Division of the Eastern Conference with the Cedar Rapids Rampage, Chicago Mustangs, Milwaukee Wave and St. Louis Ambush. The Comets face their division rivals 11 times.

A lot fans and players will already have the match with the on and off field rival Baltimore Blast on Decemeber 11th marked down on their calendars. Two trips to Florida to see the expansion Florida Tropics might be good games for a winter getaway as well.

What matches are you looking forward to seeing this season?

2016-17 Regular Season Schedule

Oct 29 Saturday - Kansas City Comets vs Cedar Rapids

Nov 4 Friday - Kansas City Comets vs Milwaukee

Nov 13 Sunday - Kansas City Comets vs St Louis

Nov 19 Saturday - Kansas City Comets at Milwaukee

Dec 3 Saturday - Kansas City Comets vs Chicago

Dec 10 Saturday - Kansas City Comets at Cedar Rapids

Dec 11 Sunday - Kansas City Comets vs Baltimore

Dec 17 Saturday - Kansas City Comets at Florida

Dec 30 Friday - Kansas City Comets vs Florida

Dec 31 Saturday - Kansas City Comets at St Louis

Jan 13 Friday - Kansas City Comets at Ontario

Jan 14 Saturday - Kansas City Comets at San Diego

Jan 20 Friday - Kansas City Comets vs Syracuse

Jan 22 Sunday - Kansas City Comets at Chicago

Jan 27 Friday - Kansas City Comets at Florida

Feb 4 Saturday - Kansas City Comets at St Louis

Feb 11 Saturday - Kansas City Comets vs Dallas

Feb 17 Friday - Kansas City Comets vs Harrisburg

Feb 18 Saturday - Kansas City Comets at Milwaukee

Feb 26 Sunday - Kansas City Comets vs Cedar Rapids