clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2017 Sporting Kansas City schedule released

The full 2017 Major League Soccer schedule has been released.

MLS: Sporting KC at Seattle Sounders FC Jennifer Buchanan-USA TODAY Sports

Sporting Kansas City learned their full league 2017 schedule on Thursday as MLS released the full slate.

You can view the full schedule at this link here.

Highlights

As was known previously, Sporting Kansas City opens up their season with an away match at DC United on March 4. Their home opener is against reigning Supporters Shield champions FC Dallas on March 11.

Sporting KC will play two new expansion teams this year in Atlanta United FC and Minnesota United FC. They’ll host Atlanta on August 6. They play Minnesota three times since Minnesota is in the Western Conference with the first match coming on the road on May 7, then at home on June 3, then away again on Oct. 7.

Sporting will get the chance to visit Orlando’s new digs as they play at OCSC on May 13.

SKC will close out the season at Real Salt Lake on Oct. 22.

There will be nine times that Sporting KC is nationally televised.

2017 Sporting Kansas City Schedule

Date Opponent Time (CT) TV
Date Opponent Time (CT) TV
Saturday, March 4 at D.C. United 6:00 FOX Sports KC
Saturday, March 11 FC DALLAS 8:00 FOX Sports KC
Saturday, March 18 SAN JOSE EARTHQUAKES 7:30 FOX Sports KC
Friday, March 31 at Toronto FC 6:30 FS1
Sunday, April 9 COLORADO RAPIDS 6:00 FS1
Saturday, April 15 at Portland Timbers 9:30 FOX Sports KC
Saturday, April 22 at FC Dallas 7:00 FOX Sports KC
Saturday, April 29 REAL SALT LAKE 7:30 FOX Sports KC
Wednesday, May 3 NEW YORK RED BULLS 7:30 FOX Sports KC
Sunday, May 7 at Minnesota United FC 12:30 FS1
Saturday, May 13 at Orlando City SC 6:30 FOX Sports KC
Wednesday, May 17 SEATTLE SOUNDERS FC 7:30 FOX Sports KC
Saturday, May 20 at Vancouver Whitecaps FC TBD FOX Sports KC
Saturday, May 27 at Colorado Rapids 7:00 FOX Sports KC
Saturday, June 3 MINNESOTA UNITED FC 4:00 ESPN
Saturday, June 10 MONTREAL IMPACT TBD FOX Sports KC
Saturday, June 17 at San Jose Earthquakes 8:00 FOX Sports KC
Saturday, June 24 at LA Galaxy 9:30 FOX Sports KC
Saturday, July 1 PORTLAND TIMBERS 6:00 ESPN
Thursday, July 6 PHILADELPHIA UNION 7:30 FOX Sports KC
Saturday, July 22 at Real Salt Lake 9:00 FOX Sports KC
Saturday, July 29 CHICAGO FIRE 7:30 FOX Sports KC
Sunday, Aug. 6 ATLANTA UNITED FC 7:00 FS1
Saturday, Aug. 12 at Seattle Sounders FC 3:00 FOX Sports KC
Saturday, Aug. 19 FC DALLAS 7:30 FOX Sports KC
Saturday, Aug. 26 at Houston Dynamo 8:00 FOX Sports KC
Wednesday, Sept. 6 at New York City FC TBD FOX Sports KC
Sunday, Sept. 10 at Columbus Crew SC Noon ESPN
Saturday, Sept. 16 NEW ENGLAND REVOLUTION 7:30 FOX Sports KC
Sunday, Sept. 24 LA GALAXY Noon ESPN
Saturday, Sept. 30 VANCOUVER WHITECAPS FC TBD FOX Sports KC
Saturday, Oct. 7 at Minnesota United FC 7:00 FOX Sports KC, UniMas
Sunday, Oct. 15 HOUSTON DYNAMO 4:00 TBD
Sunday, Oct. 22 at Real Salt Lake 3:00 TBD