clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

The Swope Park Rangers Release their 2017 Schedule

The Rangers will play 32 games from March 25, 2017 through October 11, 2017.

Thad Bell

The Swope Park Rangers will start the defense of their 2-16 USL Western Conference Championship at home against the Oklahoma City Energy FC. It’s the first of three straight home games to kick off the 2017 season.

Things look to be a bit tougher in 2017 than they were last year, despite this being the clubs second year in existence. The USL realigned the conferences, adding Reno 1868 FC to the West and moving Saint Louis FC to the East. The move will drop the number of games against St. Louis from four to just a single road game on August 5th.

In fact, SPR will have to play each team in the conference twice, a home and a road game with a third game against only the Energy, San Antonio FC and Rio Grande Valley FC.

Last season SPR played four games each against the Energy, St. Louis and the Tulsa Roughnecks. This was part of an effort to limit travel in the USL which is apparently out the window in 2017.

Below is the full schedule courtesy of SportingKC.com:

2017 Swope Park Rangers Schedule

DAY DATE OPPONENT
DAY DATE OPPONENT
Saturday 3/25/2017 OKC ENERGY FC
Wednesday 3/29/2017 PORTLAND TIMBERS 2
Saturday 4/15/2017 SACRAMENTO REPUBLIC FC
Sunday 4/23/2017 at Phoenix Rising FC
Saturday 4/29/2017 at Real Monarchs SLC
Friday 5/5/2017 VANCOUVER WHITECAPS FC 2
Saturday 5/13/2017 at Rio Grande Valley FC
Friday 5/26/2017 SAN ANTONIO FC
Saturday 6/3/2017 at San Antonio FC
Sunday 6/11/2017 TULSA ROUGHNECKS FC
Sunday 6/18/2017 PHOENIX RISING FC
Wednesday 6/21/2017 COLORADO SPRINGS SWITCHBACKS FC
Tuesday 6/27/2017 at Tulsa Roughnecks FC
Friday 6/30/2017 at LA Galaxy II
Saturday 7/8/2017 RIO GRANDE VALLEY FC
Wednesday 7/12/2017 at Vancouver Whitecaps FC 2
Sunday 7/16/2017 at Portland Timbers 2
Thursday 7/20/2017 at Seattle Sounders FC 2
Sunday 7/30/2017 RENO 1868 FC
Saturday 8/5/2017 at Saint Louis FC
Saturday 8/12/2017 ORANGE COUNTY SC
Friday 8/18/2017 REAL MONARCHS SLC
Wednesday 8/23/2017 at Sacramento Republic FC
Saturday 8/26/2017 at Reno 1868 FC
Saturday 9/2/2017 OKC ENERGY FC
Saturday 9/9/2017 at Orange County SC
Sunday 9/17/2017 SAN ANTONIO FC
Saturday 9/23/2017 at Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC
Wednesday 9/27/2017 LA GALAXY II
Saturday 9/30/2017 at Rio Grande Valley FC
Sunday 10/8/2017 at OKC Energy FC
Wednesday 10/11/2017 SEATTLE SOUNDERS FC 2