clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Sporting KC’s Pasher called up to Canada

Pasher has earned a senior team look

Tyler Pasher is can play both defense and wing on the left side.
Thad Bell

Sporting Kansas City’s Tyler Pasher was named to the Canada Men’s National Team roster n preparation for the 2017 CONCACAF Gold Cup. Former Sporting KC assistant coach and now head coach of Canada, Octavio Zambrano named his 27 player roster Tuesday.

Zambrano’s team will play an intra-squad match on June 9 and meet Curacao on June 13 in an international friendly.

This is the second time on Canada’s senior team roster, having been selected for a look in 2015 as well as having appeared with the U-17 and U-20 squads.

Pasher had a breakout year with the Swope Park Rangers in 2016, earning a senior team contract for 2017.

The versatile Caadian is now the fourth player to earn a call-up in the last couple days. Matt Besler, Graham Zusi (U.S) and Roger Espinoza (Honduras) also earned roster spots for their respective countries.

Former Sporting KC defender Marcel de Jong was called into camp as well.

Canada Men's National Team Roster

GK- Milan Borjan | POL / MKS Korona Kielce

GK- Maxime Crépeau | CAN / Impact Montréal FC

GK- James Pantemis |

CB- Dejan Jaković | USA / New York Cosmos

CB- Manjrekar James | HUN / Vasas Budapest

CB- Wandrille Lefèvre | CAN / Impact Montréal FC

CB/M- Adam Straith | CAN / FC Edmonton

FB- Fraser Aird |

FB- Kwame Awuah | CAN / New York City FC

FB- Juan Córdova | CHI / CD Huachipato

FB- Marcel de Jong | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps FC

FB- Andrés Fresenga | URU / Cerro Largo FC

FB- Tyler Pasher | USA / Sporting Kansas City

M- Tesho Akindele | USA / FC Dallas

M- Patrice Bernier | CAN / Impact Montréal FC

M- Raheem Edwards | CAN / Toronto FC

M- Kianz Froese | GER / Fortuna Düsseldorf

M- David Junior Hoilett | WAL / Cardiff City FC

M- Will Johnson | USA / Orlando City SC

M- Mark-Anthony Kaye | USA / Louisville City FC

M- Jonathan Osorio | CAN / Toronto FC

M- Samuel Piette | ESP / CD Izarra

M- Russell Teibert | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps FC

F- Marcus Haber | SCO / Dundee FC

M/F- Anthony Jackson-Hamel | CAN / Impact Montréal

F- Cyle Larin | USA / Orlando City SC

F- Tosaint Ricketts | CAN / Toronto FC