clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sporting KC announces 2018 schedule

MLS released the rest of the schedule

Peter G. Aiken-USA TODAY Sports

Major League Soccer and Sporting Kansas City announced the full 34-game schedule for the 2018 regular season.

The home opener (March 4th vs NYCFC) and first road game (March 10th at Chicago) were announced in December but now SKC fans can start to plan road trips and the rest of their life’s schedule.

Sporting KC will have no regular season mid-week games this year but U.S. Open Cup matches will probably take place mid-week. Out of their 17 home games, SKC will play on Saturday ten times, six on Sunday and once on a Friday.

Each of the club’s three midweek matches in 2018 will take place on the road, marking the first time ever that Sporting KC’s home schedule has zero midweek games. SKC’s road schedule only has three mid-week games and only one of those forces a three games in eight days scenario. SKC will be on the road to play the Montreal Impact on June 30th, Real Salt Lake on July 4th and then home for Toronto FC on July 7th.

Sporting KC will meet each of the 11 Eastern Conference teams once while the remaining 23 matches will be played against the Western Conference. The conference matches will feature home and away against each team with Minnesota United FC being the exception. They will visit Kansas City twice.

Of Sporting KC’s final 14 matches, 12 of them are against conference rivals.

2018 Home Opponents: Colorado Rapids, Columbus Crew SC, D.C. United, FC Dallas, Houston Dynamo, LA Galaxy, Los Angeles FC, Minnesota United FC (2), New York City FC, Orlando City SC, Portland Timbers, Real Salt Lake, San Jose Earthquakes, Seattle Sounders FC, Toronto FC, Vancouver Whitecaps FC

2018 Away Opponents: Atlanta United FC, Chicago Fire, Colorado Rapids, FC Dallas, Houston Dynamo, Minnesota United FC, LA Galaxy, Los Angeles FC, Montreal Impact, New England Revolution, New York Red Bulls, Philadelphia Union, Portland Timbers, Real Salt Lake, San Jose Earthquakes, Seattle Sounders FC, Vancouver Whitecaps FC

Sporting KC regular season games will be televised live and FOX Sports Kansas City will again be the club’s television home.

Sporting KC 2018 Regular Season Schedule

Home games in caps; kickoff times and FOX Sports KC TV details subject to change

DATE OPPONENT TIME (CT) TV

Sunday, March 4 NEW YORK CITY FC 6:30 FS1

Saturday, March 10 at Chicago Fire 5:00 FSKC

Saturday, March 17 SAN JOSE EARTHQUAKES 7:30 FSKC

Saturday, March 24 at Colorado Rapids 8:00 FSKC

Saturday, March 31 D.C. UNITED 7:30 FSKC

Sunday, April 8 at LA Galaxy 8:00 FS1

Sunday, April 15 SEATTLE SOUNDERS FC 3:00 ESPN

Friday, April 20 VANCOUVER WHITECAPS FC 8:00 FSKC

Saturday, April 28 at New England Revolution 6:30 FSKC

Saturday, May 5 COLORADO RAPIDS 7:30 FSKC

Wednesday, May 9 at Atlanta United FC 6:30 FSKC

Sunday, May 20 at Minnesota United FC 1:00 FSKC

Sunday, May 27 COLUMBUS CREW SC 5:00 FS1

Sunday, June 3 MINNESOTA UNITED FC 7:30 FS1

Saturday, June 9 at Portland Timbers 9:30 FSKC

Saturday, June 23 HOUSTON DYNAMO 7:30 FSKC

Saturday, June 30 at Montreal Impact 6:00 FSKC

Wednesday, July 4 at Real Salt Lake 9:00 FSKC

Saturday, July 7 TORONTO FC 7:30 FSKC

Saturday, July 14 at New York Red Bulls 6:00 FSKC

Saturday, July 28 FC DALLAS 7:30 FSKC

Saturday, Aug. 4 at Houston Dynamo 8:00 FSKC

Saturday, Aug. 11 at Los Angeles Football Club 9:30 FSKC

Saturday, Aug. 18 PORTLAND TIMBERS 7:30 FSKC

Saturday, Aug. 25 MINNESOTA UNITED FC 7:30 FSKC

Saturday, Sept. 1 at Seattle Sounders FC 4:00 FSKC

Saturday, Sept. 8 ORLANDO CITY SC 7:30 FSKC

Saturday, Sept. 15 at San Jose Earthquakes 9:30 FSKC

Sunday, Sept. 23 at Philadelphia Union 12:00 ESPN

Sunday, Sept. 30 REAL SALT LAKE 4:00 FS1

Saturday, Oct. 6 LA GALAXY 7:30 FSKC

Wednesday, Oct. 17 at Vancouver Whitecaps FC 9:00 FSKC

Sunday, Oct. 21 at FC Dallas TBD FSKC

Sunday, Oct. 28 LOS ANGELES FOOTBALL CLUB 3:30 FSKC