clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sporting KC II Release Revised Schedule

SKC II will return to Swope Soccer Village as they host just one of their remaining 15 matches.

Thad Bell

The USL Championship announced the revised 2020 regular season schedule for all 35 teams. With the revised format, Sporting Kansas City II will play each rationalized opponent four times and three non-divisional opponents, making up for a total of 15 matches in a 12 week span. SKC II were placed in Group E alongside Louisville City FC, St. Louis FC, and the Indy Eleven.

This includes 14 games on the road and just one home game, which will not be played at Children’s Mercy Park, but at their original home in Swope Soccer Village, but it will be closed to the public.

SKC II will return to action on July 18th with their first of four visits to Lucas Oil Stadium to face the Indy Eleven. Paulo Nagamura’s side will also pay four visits to divisional foes Louisville City FC and St. Louis FC with additional one-time visits to Austin FC and FC Tulsa. Their single home game will be against the OKC Energy on August 22nd.

None of Sporting KC’s ‘MLS is Back Tournament’ group stage games will interfere with Sporting KC II’s schedule, but if Peter Vermes’ side make it into the quarterfinals we could see times overlap between the two teams as half of all quarterfinal matches are played on August 1st, the same day that SKC II are slotted to play the Indy Eleven at a time to be determined.

All the USL Championship matches will be available through the ESPN family of networks, which includes ESPN2, ESPNNews, ESPN Deportes, and ESPN+. All three divisional opponents have stated that they will allow a certain capacity of fans into the stadium for each game, which should hopefully make for better viewing on the television.

The full schedule is below. Times and official broadcast locations to be announced at a later date.

Revised 2020 SKC II Schedule

DATE OPPONENT
DATE OPPONENT
Sunday, March 8 CHARLOTTE INDEPENDENCE (L 2-1)
Saturday, July 18 at Indy Eleven
Saturday, July 25 at Louisville City FC
Wednesday, July 29 at Louisville City FC
Saturday, Aug. 1 at Indy Eleven
Wednesday, Aug. 5 at Saint Louis FC
Wednesday, Aug. 12 at Louisville City FC
Saturday, Aug. 15 at Saint Louis FC
SATURDAY, AUG. 22 OKC ENERGY FC
Saturday, Aug. 29 at FC Tulsa
Friday, Sept. 4 at Saint Louis FC
Wednesday, Sept. 9 at Indy Eleven
Saturday, Sept. 19 at Saint Louis FC
Tuesday, Sept. 22 at Austin Bold FC
Wednesday, Sept. 30 at Indy Eleven
Saturday, Oct. 3 at Louisville City FC